This page was last edited on 5 September 2014, at 12:13. For instance, here you can review NetFlow Analyzer (overall score: 9.6; user rating: 95%) vs. OpenNMS (overall score: 8.4; user rating: N/A%) for their overall performance. Cheers, Rich Obrecht Network Architect" When I was a kid my favorite relative was Uncle Caveman. Traditionally deployed on either a physical or virtual server, NetFlow collectors are being re-architected as part of cloud-scale, big data-based NetFlow analysis systems. The device then replies to NMS with the SNMP get-responses, carrying the OIDs with their measured values. Some further configuration is necessary in Debian-based environments for sFlow, but the documentation does a … The OpenNMS Collector Architecture Revisited. Oh no! A NetFlow collector is a device (a PC or a Server), embedded in a network to gather all NetFlow information which is sent by routers and switches. 😵 Please try reloading this page Help Create Join Login. I am new to openNMS, and using Http collector to collect data from particualar web page, My server need basic form based authentication, first i have to give my UserName/password and if it is NfSen is a popular open-source option for all manner of network data monitoring – those particularly curious about sFlow traffic will have to be sure to enable the sFlow tracking and analysis specifically, but otherwise can enjoy the full range of NfSen's functionality with it!. I found this page looking to graph just the number of active flows on the router, as we use something else to process the netflow data itself. Using the sFlow sampling technology, Wireshark can capture and display detailed packet data for a network administrator or network security engineer to analyze. Re: [opennms-devel] Collecting NetFlow data, http://www.techsay.com/default.php?page=join.php&p=sourceforge&CID=DEVDEV, http://www.opennms.org/index.php/Mailing_List_FAQ, https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/listinfo/opennms-devel, http://www.opennms.o